Revealing Truth Today

Standing for the truth and sharing Jesus with others!

Nature’s Therapy by God

I wrote the following poem back in 2010 during a time in my life when I needed peace. It felt like everything in my life was so busy, chaotic, and restless. I longed for stillness, and to be alone out in nature with God – my Creator. I marvel at God’s creation. Have you ever picked a flower and looked closely at the delicate pattern on it or the artistry and colors used on tropical fish? We have a wonderful God who is the master artist of nature! Please take a moment to take a deep breath, relax, and enjoy the poetry.

xRalph W. Emerson quote

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The petals of the dew-kissed flower

So reminiscent of butterfly wings

The water droplets reflect heaven’s light

His beauty in so many things

The intricacy of one green leaf

The brushstrokes from His hand

The breeze that blows so softly

Nature’s beauty across the land

The soothing sounds of the rain

As gentle as can be

Calm my mind and spirit

Washing over me

The bird’s sweet, carefree song

Is sung with a hint of hope

To cheer me on my journey

When I am unable to cope

Heaven’s music is played

With every ocean wave

Time is now invisible

I am overtaken by His display

Oh, to be in solitude

Amongst the golden grains

Hidden far away from the world

No stress among these plains

What therapy and rest

And healing, now, I find

His creation beckons me

To be silent ‘neath the pines

Oh, that He’d lead me to the mountain

The place of perfect peace

Where He shines the sun on me

Giving me a peaceful release

His beauty surrounds me everywhere

That I cannot deny

His greatness shown through nature

And through saving a soul like mine

3 Comments »