Revealing Truth Today

Standing for the truth and sharing Jesus with others!

Faith & Imagination

on May 9, 2016

“But without faith it is impossible to please him: for he that cometh to God must believe that he is, and that he is a rewarder of them that diligently seek him.” ~Hebrews 11:6

For those of you who have checked out the Free Christian Resources section of this blog, you will know that I try to listen to a sermon every night before bed.  I find it encouraging to end the day in this manner. It also has a soothing, relaxing effect upon my mind, body, and spirit. God’s word is amazing and to hear it preached by anointed preachers is so uplifting.

I recently listened to an audio sermon by the late Paris Reidhead. I found it on SermonIndex.net and thought it was such an amazing, profound revelation on the topic of faith. I was so moved by this message that I decided to compile a short video (a little over 5 minutes in length) using excerpts from Paris Reidhead’s sermon. I could expound upon it, but I think he says it best. So, I will post the video so that you can watch it for yourself and grasp this amazing truth about faith and imagination!

 

I have attached the full audio sermon below. It is entitled, “Faith and Sight”.

 

Sources:
Biblehub.com
Youtube.com
Sermonindex.net

 

4 responses to “Faith & Imagination

  1. Kimberly Dunn says:

    I enjoyed it very much! He illustrated faith in an easy to understand way.

  2. Susan Dunn says:

    Thanks for posting the entire sermon.

Leave a Reply

